Overblog Tous les blogs Top blogs Associations & ONG
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
MENU
http://arnfc.over-blog.com/

arnfc.over-blog.com/

Publicité

View Mac Files On Pc



  1. View Mac Files In Windows
  2. Find Macintosh Hd Drive From Windows
  3. View Mac Files On Pc
  4. Transfer Files From Mac To Windows 10
  5. View Mac Os Files On Pc

The Finder is the first thing that you see when your Mac finishes starting up. It opens automatically and stays open as you use other apps. It includes the Finder menu bar at the top of the screen and the desktop below that. It uses windows and icons to show you the contents of your Mac, iCloud Drive, and other storage devices. It's called the Finder because it helps you to find and organize your files.

Open windows and files

If you use both a Mac and a Windows PC in your home, you might sometimes want to share files between them. Whether its photos, music, or documents, it's actually fairly easy to set up file sharing between macOS and Windows so long as the two machines are on the same network.

To open a window and see the files on your Mac, switch to the Finder by clicking the Finder icon (pictured above) in the Dock. Switching to the Finder also reveals any Finder windows that might be hidden behind the windows of other apps. You can drag to resize windows and use the buttons to close , minimize , or maximize windows. Learn more about managing windows.

Transfer

When you see a document, app, or other file that you want to open, just double-click it.

A Windows 10 device, phone, and pretty much anything that connects to a network has a unique identification number known as the media access control (MAC) address embedded on the physical network. Sep 16, 2020 If you've ever tried to use a Mac hard drive or USB key with a Windows PC, you'd know that Windows fails to read the contents of the drive. However, with third-party software, it's still possible to view all the data that's stored on the drive, even if it's formatted for Mac.

Change how your files are displayed

To change how files are displayed in Finder windows, use the View menu in the menu bar, or the row of buttons at the top of the Finder window. Office 2012 para mac. You can view files as icons , in a list , in columns , or in a gallery . And for each view, the View menu provides options to change how items are sorted and arranged, such as by kind, date, or size. Learn more about customizing views.

When you view files in a gallery, you can browse your files visually using large previews, so it's easy to identify images, videos, and all kinds of documents. Gallery View in macOS Mojave even lets you play videos and scroll through multipage documents. Earlier versions of macOS have a similar but less powerful gallery view called Cover Flow .


Gallery View in macOS Mojave, showing the sidebar on the left and the Preview pane on the right.

Use the Preview pane

The Preview pane is available in all views by choosing View > Show Preview from the menu bar. Or press Shift-Command (⌘)-P to quickly show or hide the Preview pane.

macOS Mojave enhances the Preview pane in several ways:

  • More information, including detailed metadata, can be shown for each file. This is particularly useful when working with photos and media, because key EXIF data, like camera model and aperture value, are easy to locate. Choose View > Preview Options to control what information the Preview pane can show for the kind of file selected.
  • Quick Actions let you easily manage or edit the selected file.
Use Quick Actions in the Preview pane

With Quick Actions in macOS Mojave, you can take actions on a file without opening an app. Quick Actions appear at the bottom of the Preview pane and vary depending on the kind of file selected.

  • Rotate an image
  • Mark up an image or PDF
  • Combine images and PDFs into a single PDF file
  • Trim audio and video files

To manage Quick Actions, click More , then choose Customize. macOS Mojave includes a standard set of Quick Actions, but Quick Actions installed by third-party apps also appear here. You can even create your own Quick Actions using Automator.

Use Stacks on your desktop

macOS Mojave introduces Stacks, which lets you automatically organize your desktop into neat stacks of files, so it's easy to keep your desktop tidy and find exactly what you're looking for. Learn more about Stacks.

The sidebar in Finder windows contains shortcuts to AirDrop, commonly used folders, iCloud Drive, devices such your hard drives, and more. Like items in the Dock, items in the sidebar open with just one click.

How to read mac disks windows 10

To change the items in your sidebar, choose Finder > Preferences from the Finder menu bar, then click Sidebar at the top of the preferences window. You can also drag files into or out of the sidebar. Learn more about customizing the sidebar.

Search for files

To search with Spotlight, click the magnifying glass in the menu bar, or press Command–Space bar. Spotlight is similar to Quick Search on iPhone or iPad. Learn more about Spotlight.

To search from a Finder window, use the search field in the corner of the window:


When you select a search result, its location appears at the bottom of the window. To get to this view from Spotlight, choose 'Show all in Finder' from the bottom of the Spotlight search results.

In both Spotlight and Finder, you can use advanced searches to narrow your search results.

Delete files

To move a file to the Trash, drag the file to the Trash in the Dock. Or select one or more files and choose File > Move To Trash (Command-Delete).

View Mac Files In Windows

To remove a file from the Trash, click the Trash to open it, then drag the file out of the Trash. Or select the file and choose File > Put Back.

To delete the files in the Trash, choose File > Empty Trash. The storage space used by those files then becomes available for other files. In macOS Sierra, you can set up your Mac to empty the trash automatically.

Enter Split View

Split View requires OS X El Capitan or later, and the steps differ slightly based on which macOS you're using. If these steps don't work, choose Apple menu  > System Preferences, click Mission Control, and make sure that 'Displays have separate Spaces' is selected.

macOS Catalina
  1. Hover your pointer over the full-screen button in the upper-left corner of a window. Or click and hold the button.
  2. Choose 'Tile Window to Left of Screen' or 'Tile Window to Right of Screen' from the menu. The window then fills that side of the screen.
  3. Click a window on the other side of the screen to begin using both windows side by side.
Other macOS versions
  1. Click and hold the full-screen button in the upper-left corner of a window.
  2. As you hold the button, the window shrinks and you can drag it to the left or right side of the screen.
  3. Release the button, then click a window on the other side of the screen to begin using both windows side by side.

Work in Split View

In Split View, you can use both apps side by side, without the distraction of other apps.

  • Choose a window to work in by clicking anywhere in that window.
  • Show the menu bar by moving the pointer to the top of the screen.
  • Swap window positions by dragging a window to the other side.
  • Adjust window width by dragging the vertical line between the windows.
  • Switch to other apps or your desktop with Mission Control, or use a Multi-Touch gesture such as swiping left or right with four fingers on your trackpad.

Exit Split View

  1. Move the pointer to the top of the screen to reveal the window buttons.
  2. Click the full-screen button in either window. That window exits Split View.
  3. The other window switches to full-screen view. You can switch to the full-screen window with Mission Control, or use a Multi-Touch gesture such as swiping left or right with four fingers on your trackpad.
Find Macintosh Hd Drive From Windows

Windows Media Player is available for Windows-based devices. Use this table to find the right version of the Player for your system. (If you've got a Mac, you can download Windows Media Components for QuickTime to play Windows Media files.)

View Mac Files On Pc

Operating system/browser

Player version

How to get it

Windows 10

Windows Media Player 12
Learn more

Included in clean installs of Windows 10 as well as upgrades to Windows 10 from Windows 8.1 or Windows 7. In some editions of Windows 10, it's included as an optional feature that you can enable. To do that, select the Start button, then select Settings > Apps > Apps & features > Manage optional features > Add a feature > Windows Media Player, and select Install.

DVD playback isn't included. Mozilla firefox 10 mac. Go to the DVD playback for Windows page to find out how to add DVD playback to Windows 10.

Windows 8.1

Windows Media Player 12
Learn more

Included in Windows 8.1 and Windows 8.1 Pro, but doesn't include DVD playback. Go to the DVD playback for Windows page to find out how to add DVD playback to Windows 8.1. For Windows Media Player 12 for Windows 8.1 N and KN editions, get the Media Feature Pack.

Windows RT 8.1

N/A

Windows Media Player isn't available for Windows RT 8.1.

Windows 7

Windows Media Player 12
Learn more

Included in Windows 7 Starter, Home Premium, Professional, Ultimate, and Enterprise editions. For Windows 7 N or KN editions, get the Media Feature Pack.

Mac OS X

Windows Media Components for QuickTime

My vidbox mac. If you want to reinstall Windows Media Player, try the following:

Transfer Files From Mac To Windows 10
  1. Click the Start button, type features, and select Turn Windows features on or off.

  2. Scroll down and expand Media Features, clear the Windows Media Player check box, and click OK.

  3. Restart your device. Windows Media Player should be uninstalled.

  4. Repeat step 1.

  5. Scroll down and expand Media Features, select the Windows Media Player check box, and click OK.

  6. Restart your device. Windows Media player should now be reinstalled.

View Mac Os Files On Pc

Note: To troubleshoot issues like playback and codec problems, see the 'Get help' section in Windows Media Player.





Publicité
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article